Hey its 2009

January 6, 2009 at 1:04 am (Funny, Life, Misc, news)

…and I’m still alive.

What’s with the break in posts? I decided to take a break from the internet in general

Reminds me of what life was like before the internet : totally boring,

A lot has happened since then :

Gizelle Salandy, a Trinidadian world renowned, record-holding boxer died in a car crash on Sunday. I’m really sorry to hear about this. I hope her family copes well with her loss and Gizelle rests in peace.

Israel and the mainstream media are up to their nasty schemes again, with the ground invasion of the Gaza strip which has been displayed as everything but perhaps a dinner amongst the elves and Santa Clause. The “right for Israel to defend itself” has once again superceded international law and common sense.

I became a fan of the Phillip DeFranco show on YouTube. I used to think YouTube is the dumping yard for all things stupid, explored by the idle, or its just a stupid self-proclaimed “alternative to TV”, but I know better now. Even in a junkyard you can find something useful….somewhere. That would be “sxephil” or DeFranco. He basically does the same thing as me, but through videos, and more disciplined, and very funny. I identify and agree with 95% of the things he complains/talks about. Check out his latest video here.

I gained weight. Yeah I think the national eat feast we call Christmas is stupid, but its difficult to escape it when you’re with family.

I got a new cellphone. The SE W380a. I like it, but it could have been better i.e classic Sony-Ericsson style. They get you excited with cool features, then by the next day when you’re playing around with the phone you realize it kinda sucks. They should therefore call all models of their phones the “Girlfriend”.

That’s about it.

I think I’m going to start a whole new blog dedicated to the “real” Trinidad and Tobago.

An article in a local newspaper said that the government will be executing a number of look-good initiatives for the Summit of the Americas which will be held in a few months. One of these plans BODY SNATCHING homeless people and putting them into an asylum. I’m feeling for Chow Mein now because that shit sounds Chinese.

Anyway, till the next time, Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

