Trinidad Flooded

November 19, 2008 at 7:04 am (Life, news, Stupidity, Trinidad) ()

I don’t even want to go into details of what happened earlier today, because it just depresses and angers me, but in summary there was normal rainfall for a few hours in Trinidad, then all of the sudden shit just started happening

That’s right a bridge collapsed and a woman got killed by a landslide.

What happened today wasn’t a tropical wave, tropical depression, tropical storm or, God forbid a hurricane….it was just rain, for a few hours, intermittently…and the result is a natural, national disaster.

Obviously a collection of government institutions have failed us all once again as this happens all the time. The response from the public is always “Hmph”. But what took my sanity away today was hearing people repeat this retarded mantra that “we”, the citizens, are responsible for the flooding because we “throw litter in the drains”.

At that then moment I think I made up my mind that I will migrating. “WE” are responsible for this? Not the Ministries and regional corporations and garbage collectors and Ministers and MPs…..”WE” caused the flood. I’m not even going to go into how monumentally stupid that thought is, it would give me a headache. I guess some people really do deserve the government they have.

Leave a Reply

