They Don’t Make ‘Em Like This Anymore

February 27, 2008 at 7:41 am (Life, Music)

It suddenly hit me that I’m fond of 90’s music the most. I like 80’s stuff too and ofcourse the contemporary top 40 Pop, R&B, Rock, Hip-Hop/Rap, Reggae, etc…but none to me is as good as music from the 90’s. From A Tribe Called Quest to Zhane, i’m trying to atleast get the song titles of all popular music from this period and buy all the albums someday. But wait, everyone should know by now that their parents always worship music from the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s, i.e, music released when they were young. As I was young during the 90’s , am I then going through the same phase? Is it a common fact that you WILL love the music you grew up on? I guess I’m just getting old..

Leave a Reply

